Mitch Rapp Books in Chronological Order

Mitch Rapp is the central character in a series of thriller novels written by Vince Flynn, and later by Kyle Mills. The stories are famous for their intense action and deep espionage themes, focusing on Mitch Rapp’s missions as a CIA operative. The books are not only gripping but also meticulously detailed, drawing readers into the world of counterterrorism.

In this article, we will discuss Mitch Rapp books in chronological order. This will help new readers understand how to start the series and provide longtime fans a refresh on the sequence of Rapp’s adventurous career.

Who is Mitch Rapp?

Mitch Rapp is the main character in a series of thriller novels written by Vince Flynn. He is a tough and skilled CIA agent who fights against terrorism. Mitch Rapp is known for his aggressive methods and strong leadership in dangerous missions.

These novels are not just about action; they also explore Mitch’s personal struggles and his dedication to his country. The stories are both exciting and deep, showing how Mitch deals with enemies and complex situations.

If you want to start reading about his adventures, you might look for Mitch Rapp Books in Chronological Order. This way, you can follow his story from the beginning and understand how he develops as a character.

Why Read Mitch Rapp Books in Chronological Order?

Reading Mitch Rapp books in chronological order can really enhance your experience. This approach lets you see how Mitch, the main character, grows and changes over time. You get to understand his background and why he makes certain decisions.

When you read the Mitch Rapp books in chronological order, it’s easier to follow the plot. The story builds on events from earlier books, so you won’t feel lost. This way, each book adds depth to the overall story, making it more engaging.

Also, reading Mitch Rapp books in chronological order helps you catch all the subtle links between the books. You’ll notice small details that connect the stories, which might be missed if read out of order. This makes your reading journey more rewarding and complete.

The Complete List of Mitch Rapp Books in Chronological Order

  1. American Assassin (2010)
  2. Kill Shot (2012)
  3. Transfer of Power (1999)
  4. The Third Option (2000)
  5. Separation of Power (2001)
  6. Executive Power (2003)
  7. Memorial Day (2004)
  8. Consent to Kill (2005)
  9. Act of Treason (2006)
  10. Protect and Defend (2007)
  11. Extreme Measures (2008)
  12. Pursuit of Honor (2009)
  13. The Last Man (2012)
  14. The Survivor (2015)
  15. Order to Kill (2016)
  16. Enemy of the State (2017)
  17. Red War (2018)
  18. Lethal Agent (2019)
  19. Total Power (2020)
  20. Enemy at the Gates (2021)

Where to Start with Mitch Rapp Series?

The Mitch Rapp series by Vince Flynn starts best with “American Assassin.” This book introduces Mitch Rapp, his recruitment, and early training, setting the stage for his counter-terrorism career.

Next, you should read “Kill Shot,” where Mitch’s journey as a CIA operative continues. These first two books provide essential background that enriches the rest of the series.

By beginning with these novels, you’ll understand Mitch Rapp’s character and motivations, enhancing your enjoyment of the subsequent books in the series.

Using TextoSpeech Technology to Enjoy Mitch Rapp Books

Using TextoSpeech technology to enjoy Mitch Rapp books offers a unique and convenient way to experience this thrilling series. is a fantastic resource that converts written books into audiobooks. This makes it easy for everyone to enjoy their favorite stories without having to read text.

The website supports over 200 languages and has more than 40 accents, allowing users to choose the voice that suits them best. Whether you speak English, Spanish, or any other language, you can listen to the Mitch Rapp series in your preferred accent.

Additionally, is more affordable compared to other similar services. This makes it accessible to a wider audience who are looking for a cost-effective way to turn their favorite books into audiobooks. Enjoy Mitch Rapp’s adventures in a whole new way with TextoSpeech technology.

How to Use

  1. Visit the Website: Start by opening your web browser and go to This will take you directly to the homepage where you can use the service.
  2. Enter Your Text: On the homepage, you’ll find a text box where you can type in or paste the text that you want to convert into speech. Make sure you enter the text exactly as you want it to be read.
  3. Choose a Voice: Look for the options to select a voice. usually offers different types of voices, like male or female, and various accents. Choose the one that best suits your needs.
  4. Convert to Speech: After selecting your preferred voice, click on the ‘Convert’ or ‘Speak’ button. The website will process your text and convert it into speech.
  5. Listen or Download: Once the conversion is done, you can listen to the speech directly on the website. If the website allows, you can also download the audio file to your device for future use.


What is the correct order to read the Mitch Rapp series?

The Mitch Rapp series should ideally be read in chronological order, starting with “American Assassin,” which introduces us to a younger Mitch Rapp as he begins his career in the CIA. Following this, you should continue with “Kill Shot,” then proceed to the rest of the series in the order they were published. This approach helps you understand the character development and storyline progression more naturally.

Can I start the Mitch Rapp series from any book?

While each Mitch Rapp book has its own unique plot, starting from the beginning or following the chronological order allows for a better understanding of the character’s background and the evolution of major themes throughout the series. However, if a particular book piques your interest, you can jump right in as each story stands well on its own.

Are there any prequels or spin-offs in the Mitch Rapp series?

Yes, there are prequels in the Mitch Rapp series. “American Assassin” and “Kill Shot” are prequels that explore the early days of Mitch Rapp’s career. These books were written later in the series but are set at the beginning of Mitch Rapp’s story, providing a deeper insight into his character and motivations.

How many books are in the Mitch Rapp series?

As of now, there are 20 books in the Mitch Rapp series. The series starts with “American Assassin” and includes titles like “Transfer of Power,” “The Third Option,” and “Enemy at the Gates” among others. The series is continually expanding, so keep an eye out for new releases to stay up to date with Mitch Rapp’s adventures.


To enjoy the Mitch Rapp books, consider using for a convenient and affordable option. This website offers an easy way to listen to the books, enhancing your experience. With its user-friendly interface and cost-effective pricing, provides the best value for accessing the thrilling adventures of Mitch Rapp. So, dive into the world of espionage and action with, your gateway to the exciting universe of Mitch Rapp.