Dog Man Book 12 In Order

Dog Man Book 12 In Order is the latest installment in Dav Pilkey’s beloved series featuring the hilarious adventures of Dog Man, a crime-fighting canine with a heart of gold. With its delightful blend of humor, action, and heartwarming moments, this book continues to captivate readers of all ages.

In this article, we will discuss the exciting world of Dog Man and explore what makes this series so popular among children and adults alike. We’ll also delve into the plot of Book 12 and provide insights into where it fits within the larger narrative of the series.

Understanding Dog Man Book 12

Dog Man is a popular graphic novel series written and illustrated by Dav Pilkey, known for its humor, engaging storylines, and positive messages about friendship, empathy, and the importance of doing good. 

The Dog Man series follows the adventures of a canine superhero who is part cop, part dog, and all hero. The books are known for their unique blend of humor, action, and heartfelt moments, all while promoting positive values such as kindness, understanding, and the importance of second chances.

Each book in the series tends to introduce new villains, allies, and challenges for Dog Man and his friends, while also building on the series’ overarching themes and character development arcs. 

The stories are accessible to a wide range of readers, including young children, and are often used in educational settings to encourage a love of reading.

Complete Dog Man Book 12 In Order

  • Dog Man (2016)
  • Dog Man Unleashed (2017)
  • Dog Man: A Tale of Two Kitties (2017)
  • Dog Man and Cat Kid (2018)
  • Dog Man: Lord of the Fleas (2018)
  • Dog Man: Brawl of the Wild (2019)
  • Dog Man: For Whom the Ball Rolls (2019)
  • Dog Man: Fetch-22 (2019)
  • Dog Man: Grime and Punishment (2020)
  • Dog Man: Mothering Heights (2021)
  • Dog Man: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (2023)
  • Dog Man: The Scarlet Shedder (2024)


What is the title of Dog Man Book 12, and when was it released?

The title of Dog Man Book 12 is Dog Man: Mothering Heights. It was released on March 23, 2021.

Who is the author of Dog Man Book 12?

The author of Dog Man Book 12 is Dav Pilkey, a renowned author and illustrator known for creating the Captain Underpants series.

What is the plot of Dog Man Book 12?

In Dog Man: Mothering Heights, Petey the Cat faces his past, and Dog Man encounters new challenges while striving to save the day with his quirky superhero antics.

Where can I purchase Dog Man Book 12?

Dog Man Book 12, Dog Man: Mothering Heights, is available for purchase online and at various bookstores, including major retailers like Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and local bookshops.


Dog Man Book 12 wraps up the adventurous series with excitement and lessons that stick with readers, young and old alike. The book skillfully combines humor, action, and heart, making it a memorable addition to the beloved series.

Talking about tech tools, the TextoSpeech Online TTS (Text-to-Speech) tool stands out for making reading accessible to everyone. It’s simple to use, transforming written text into spoken words smoothly. This tool is great for enjoying books audibly, benefiting those who prefer listening over reading.